Enjoy Premium Content!
Breaking News. No Network. Only Alabama Football.
Subscribe Today

New commemorative painting of Alabama’s Heisman winners is here

Bryce Young holding 2021 Heisman Memorial Trophy as winner

Daniel A. Moore is about to have Alabama fans purchasing another masterpiece.

He has created some of the most iconic portraits for New Life Art in honoring Crimson Tide football.

RELATED: Early spring practice positional battles: Who secures the starting RB spot for Alabama?

His latest work confirms Alabama as a program that produces Heisman Trophy winners. Moore’s painting has the Heisman Trophy in the background, Nick Saban at the top, and his four Heisman winners below him. Coach Saban propelled Mark Ingram (2009), Derrick Henry (2015), DeVonta Smith (2020), and Bryce Young (2021) to hoist the award. Ingram became the first Heisman winner, while Smith was the first receiver to win. Young made fans proud as the first Tide quarterback to win.

The painting is called “Saban Era Heisman Winners.” Fans can purchase a portrait via danielmooreart.com.

*Get the BEST Alabama football insider information, message board access, and recruiting coverage today! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our subscriber-only content!*

Stephen M. Smith is the managing editor and senior writer for Touchdown Alabama Magazine.  You can “like” him on Facebook or “follow” him on Twitter, via @CoachingMSmith.

Facebook Comments

To Top