Enjoy Premium Content!
Breaking News. No Network. Only Alabama Football.
Subscribe Today
Alabama Football News

Caleb Downs listed as finalist for Shaun Alexander Award

Caleb Downs was named a finalist for the Shawn Alexander Award on Friday.

The award is given annually to the best freshman in college football. Rueben Bain, Kevin Concepcion, Noah Fifita and Dillon Thieneman are also finalist for the award.

The last and only Alabama player to win the award was Will Anderson Jr. Anderson won in 2020.

Downsled Alabama in tackles during the regular season. He also had two interceptions to go along with a punt return for a touchdown.

*Get the BEST Alabama football insider information, message board access, and recruiting coverage today! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our subscriber-only content!*

Facebook Comments

To Top