Alabama Football News

Tua Tagovailoa wins Walter Camp POY Award

Touchdown Alabama Magazine

Tua Tagovailoa was selected as the Walter Camp player of the year on Thursday.

The Walter Camp Award is voted on by the nation’s 130 football bowl subdivision head coaches and sports information directors. Tagovailoa is the 52nd recipient of the award. He is the second Alabama player to win the award. Derrick Henry won it in 2015.

Alabama’s entire offense has been affected by Tagovailoa’s presence this season. Five Tide players have more than five receiving touchdowns.  Devonta Smith has 10 receiving touchdowns and Jerry Jeudy has 12.

Tagovailoa has thrown for 3,353 yards and 37 touchdowns, which is the Alabama single-season passing touchdown record. He is also up for the Heisman and Maxwell Award, among others.

*Get the BEST Alabama football insider information, message board access, and recruiting coverage today! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our subscriber only content!*

Justin Smith is a Scouting/Recruiting analyst for Touchdown Alabama Magazine. You can follow him on Twitter, via @Jdsmith31Smith



Please follow and like us:
Facebook Comments

To Top
%d bloggers like this: