Enjoy Premium Content!
Breaking News. No network. Only Alabama Football.
Subscribe Today
Alabama Football News

Alabama QB Bryce Young wins 2021 Manning Award

Bryce Young (#9) drops back to pass for Alabama in SEC Championship versus Georgia
Photo by Rodger Champion

Alabama quarterback Bryce Young was selected as the 2021 winner of the Manning Award, the Allstate Sugar Bowl and Manning family announced on Tuesday.

Young becomes the program’s second straight winner of the Manning, joining last year’s recipient Mac Jones. The pair are the only two Alabama quarterbacks to take home the Manning in the award’s 18-year history.


Bryce Young


  • Guided the Crimson Tide to a second straight appearance in the College Football Playoff and the program’s seventh showing in the eight seasons of the CFP
  • Came away with multiple awards by season’s end highlighted by the Heisman Trophy
  • Also tabbed as a consensus first team All-American and All-SEC honoree to go with SEC Offensive Player of the Year recognition
  • Finished 366-of-547 for 4,872 yards with 47 scores compared to seven interceptions while adding three rushing touchdowns to his stat line
  • Set the Alabama single-season records for passing yards and passing touchdowns while leading the SEC and ranking second nationally in each category

**This information was acquired from a recent press release from Alabama Athletics.**

*Get the BEST Alabama football insider information, message board access, and recruiting coverage today! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our subscriber only content!*

Patrick Dowd is a Reporter for Touchdown Alabama Magazine. You can follow him on Twitter, via Pat_Dowd77

Facebook Comments

To Top