Connect with us

Alabama Football News

Alabama leads SEC with 11 players named to AP All-SEC teams

via: John David Mercer USA Today Sports

On Monday, the Associated Press released its All-SEC football team for the 2019 season and it showed that Alabama had left its stamp on the conference. The team led the way with a total of 11 players named to teams with five of them earning first-team spots.

Coming with the second-most players on the list were the LSU Tigers who had 10 players overall with four on the first-team.

The teams were decided by a 28 member media panel who cast their votes on each player.

Below are the voting results of the AP All-SEC Teams:



QB: Joe Burrow, LSU

RB: Clyde Edwards-Helaire, LSU

RB: Kylin Hill, Mississippi State

T: Andrew Thomas, Georgia

T: Jedrick Wills Jr., Alabama

G: Trey Smith, Tennessee

G: Logan Stenberg, Kentucky

C: Drake Jackson, Kentucky

TE: Kyle Pitts, Florida

WR: Ja’Mar Chase, LSU

WR: DeVonta Smith, Alabama

All-purpose: Lynn Bowden Jr., Kentucky

K: Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia


DE: Marlon Davidson, Auburn

DE: Jonathan Greenard, Florida

DT: Derrick Brown, Auburn

DT Jordan Elliot, Missouri

LB: Nick Bolton, Missouri

LB: K.J. Britt, Auburn

LB: Anfernee Jennings, Alabama

CB: Trevon Diggs, Alabama

CB: Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

S: Xavier McKinney, Alabama

S: Nigel Warrior, Tennessee

P: Max Duffy, Kentucky



QB: Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama

RB: Najee Harris, Alabama

RB: D’Andre Swift, Georgia

T: Alex Leatherwood, Alabama

T: Isaiah Wilson, Georgia

G: Landon Dickerson, Alabama

G: Damien Lewis, LSU

C: Trey Hill, Georgia

TE: Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M

WR: Justin Jefferson, LSU

WR: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

All-purpose: Jaylen Waddle, Alabama

K: Cade York, LSU


DE: Chauncy Rivers, Mississippi State

DE: D.J. Wonnum, South Carolina

DT: Javon Kinlaw, South Carolina

DT: Justin Madubuike, Texas A&M

LB: K’Lavon Chaisson, LSU

LB: De’Jon Harris, Arkansas

LB: David Reese, Florida*(tie)

LB: Montry Rice, Georgia*(tie)

CB: Israel Mukuamu, South Carolina*(tie)

CB: Kristian Fulton, LSU*(tie)

CB: Eric Stokes, Georgia*(tie)

S: Grant Delpit, LSU

S: Jerimiah Dinson, Auburn

P: Braden Mann, Texas A&M

Offensive Player of the Year

Joe Burrow, LSU

Defensive Player of the Year

Derrick Brown, Auburn

Newcomer of the Year

Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

Coach of the Year

Ed Orgeron, LS

*Get the BEST Alabama football insider information, message board access, and recruiting coverage today! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our subscriber only content!*

Patrick Dowd is a Reporter for Touchdown Alabama Magazine. You can follow him on Twitter, via Pat_Dowd77


More in Alabama Football News