Enjoy Premium Content!
Breaking News. No Network. Only Alabama Football.
Subscribe Today
Alabama Football News

Nick Saban wins the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award

Nick Saban smiles after winning 2020 CFP National Title
via: Mark J. Rebilas USA Today Sports

On Wednesday Alabama head coach Nick Saban won the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award.

Saban captured the award shortly after he surpassed the legendary Bryant with his 7th national championship win over Ohio State on Monday.


Saban, who won the Bryant Award in 2003 at LSU, joins former Alabama head coach great Gene Stallings (1992) as past Crimson Tide award receipts. This season, Saban led the Crimson Tide to a perfect 13-0 record after securing his sixth national championship in 14 seasons at Alabama on Monday night, thanks to a 52-24 victory over Ohio State. He has coached more games (86) as the Associated Press’ No. 1 team than any other active head coach.

The Paul “Bear” Bryant Award annually recognizes the country’s top college football coaches for their contributions both on and off the field, making the sport better for athletes and fans alike by demonstrating grit, integrity and a winning approach to coaching and life. The award is the only college coaching honor selected after all postseason bowl games and the National Championship have been played.


Facebook Comments

To Top